Rose Villa Tavern

​I have been here so many times that I really can’t believe I have never posted a review.  


 RVT is a stunning looking pub with a very traditional look to its interior,  nice old tiles on floor and walls, stained glass windows, a dark wood bar area and it also boasts a nice enclosed courtyard, small but perfectly formed and some outdoors seating at the front so as you can enjoy a spot of people watching. 


We particularly  liked the outside as my hubby joined us after walking our dog and the dog was allowed to join us too, although we sat outside as he was a bit muddy. (I do know of pubs that do not allow dogs, even in the outside space) 

RVT has a great cocktail menu as well as a good  selection of ales. I really enjoyed my Pink Ladyboy  , a zesty gin based cocktail very much like a Tom Collins in its lemonyness  but obviously  it’s pink! And it’s frothy due to the inclusion  of egg whites. Keith commented that his IPA  that I had ordered for him was a great choice as it was such a nice beer too. So what better end to a Sunday afternoon than enjoying a drink with friends and a muddy dog.


RVT also have a large screen that rolls down so as to show big games on, not a TV but a projector type screen so it only comes out for certain matches and doesn’t intrude on the pubs lovely old interior the rest of the time. I have been here with friends when a rugby match was showing and it certainly had a great atmosphere . 
Now to everyone else RVT is just a nice pub, but for me it will always have a special place in my heart as we came here for the first time after we had ordered my engagement  ring  and we had a meal, just typical bar food on offer, hot dogs, burgers, salads and Chili’s  but good size portions and fab value. 


A lovely pub I’m always happy to go to,  as it seems every time I have been here its always been such a cheerful event with friends or just as a couple.

The new cocktail menu was being launched so if you ever need an excuse for a visit what better time than now. 

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

