New Alex

I’m lucky enough to review the majority of the plays and musicals at the New Alexandre theatre for Brumhour on WordPress.  It’s a fantastic opportunity and I sometimes find myself watching something I would never have chosen to see for myself. Last night was one of those nights. I said Gaslight and I loved it.

I love the New Alex, it’s a perfect theatre with all the fancy “twiddly bits” in the auditorium including  a stunning chandelier, all very Phantom  of the Opera. A chic bar area and even a private bar area makes for the perfect meeting of old and new. The staff are all superb, friendly, knowledgeable and enthusiastic.  
Last night Brumhour sent me and a plus one to see Gaslight. I have already reviewed the performance  and that is going onto Brumhour page as I type this, but I just really wanted to share a little of my love for Birmingham’s cutest theatre. 

Usually Dave sends me to see a musical. Mr Red and I both love musical theatre so I usually go with my dear husband although I have taken my daughter Gold to a few performances. 

The New Alex really looks after me whenever I go. I love that they recognise me. Big enough to have great shows, still small enough to care. 

Sometimes the show hosts an afterparty. I still can’t quite believe the life I’m living when I get to mingle with the stars of a show whilst sipping champagne  and eating the tastiest canapés.  

With loads of car parking close by and only a short walk front New Street station and the Victoria pub next door to the stage door The Alex is in a great location. 

It’s fair to say I’ve loved every show I saw last year at the New Alex. It will always have a special place in my heart. 

Leave a Reply

