Bar Opus

We had a lovely decadent brunch at Bar Opus. Eggs Benedict with perfectly poached eggs for me, washed down with a glass of prosecco. Eggs royale for Gold and a lovely cup of Illy  coffee. A slice of coffee & walnut cake with apple juice for the children.

We asked for one slice of cake divided on two plates for the toddlers and the staff happily served the cake to Lily and Lucas this way, it’s nice to feel welcome with little people.

The eggs in our brunch were perfect, with soft but firm whites and runny yolks. Fantastic service, as Bar Opus was empty except for us at 11.00am. It’s definitely  a great spot for mid morning coffee or a lovely brunch option.

With a great cocktail menu and very busy after the local office workers arrive for lunch or after 5.00pm it is a vibrant  bar but is also a lovely quiet spot during the day.

Luckily the day we visited Lily and Lucas were on their very best behaviour  and we were all able to enjoy our visit to this lovely, high end bar. It is beautiful inside with contemporary  decor, an open kitchen and real linen napkins.

But we will probably  wait for our next visit until after the children are back at  nursery  in September.  It’s  right next to Snow Hill train station so it’s very easily accessible  for us.

I love the outside space here and I noticed they have some rugs so patrons can stay cosy on cool evenings,  outside is  right overlooking the new tram line and has a wall of greenery too, it’s all very chic whether  you choose to sit inside or outside.

I forgot to pick up my Bar Opus loyalty  card and the waiter kindly explained that I could claim my points at my next visit if I kept my receipt, what a shame I also forgot to pick up my receipt, I guess I was having an off day but my lovely brunch set me back on the right track.

Leave a Reply

